Self- Imposed Sanctions

Is it possible for sports fan to give up college football?

P.U. to the P.A. and The Touchdown Jesus Temptation….

This college football embargo is making my life difficult. I’m REALLY trying not to pay attention to college football, but it’s unavoidable.  A week ago, when Central Michigan (Fire Up Chips!) played against my Alma Mater Michigan State University, I had to work a high school football game and I would be in the clear. However, while setting up camera equipment, cables, etc.., the P.A. system decided to blur out classic rock music. I was initially happy because setups usually involve very quiet to silent atmosphere and music makes the work easier, but someone had to change the dial. The played the MSU/CMU (Fire Up Chips!) game throughout the entire field! Despite my embargo, it’s hard to temper my excitement as MSU had a massive lead over the Chips (Fire Up Chips!)

After the game and throughout the week, my Facebook wall stories were basically in this pattern…

MSU is great, MSU, College Football, MSU, picture of food, meme picture, MSU, College Football, and Norte Dame sucks.

The challenge continues to get tougher as I’m not a fan of Norte Dame and the MSU is winning.

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

